Breaking News

October is election month for RST. At the September 2014 meeting, The following individuals were nominated to fill the upcoming vacant positions.

President: AA3OF Diane Zimmerman
Vice President: NG2Q Matthew Kent
Secretary: KE7OYO Karla G. Crockett
Treasurer: W0PZD Richard M. Jones

Board Members:
AK7AR Owen Watson
KH6ITY Larry Mc Cartin
N7SPW Ron Kalish
N7KHZ Robert Frett
K7BUM Mike Boger

If you are intrested in running as a candidate for any of these positions, please contact the president with your intentions so we can get you on the offical ballot.

Radio Society of Tucson (K7RST)

The Radio Society of Tucson (RST) is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization that focuses on “Communications For All” by actively supporting a variety of Amateur Radio activities which are of interest by its members.

Club members support many Public Service Events, Emergency Communications, and VE License Testing. The club regularly participates in the annual ARRL Field Day Event. In addition, RST is the only club in Tucson and Southern Arizona to actively and uniquely support Special Interest Groups that include Radio Direction Finding and Radio Contesting .

RST is the only club in Tucson and Southern Arizona that offers two full stacks of D-Star Repeaters that supplement the area's rather robust vhf/uhf analog repeater systems with a full compliment of digital repeater infrastructure.

Anyone interested in Amateur Radio, licensed or not, is welcome to attend our monthly meetings and participate in our many events throughout the year.